Updated devroom manager docs: no longer suggest pretalx is "new" #1
Loading…
Add table
Add a link
Reference in a new issue
No description provided.
Delete branch "Thulinma/volunteers-doc:main"
Deleting a branch is permanent. Although the deleted branch may continue to exist for a short time before it actually gets removed, it CANNOT be undone in most cases. Continue?
Now that pretalx has been used the last 3 iterations, this wording probably confuses more people now than it helps. I've updated it accordingly. (And changed "presenters" into "users" since presenters aren't the only people on pretalx but it does apply to everyone and all that...)
I think it would be shorter and cleaner like this:
Note that pre-2024 Pentabarf accounts were not migrated: a new account should be created.
Thanks for improving the manual. I suggest we just drop the line.
f8ad3a231c1a079c3f4aUpdated the PR accordingly.
View command line instructions
Checkout
From your project repository, check out a new branch and test the changes.Merge
Merge the changes and update on Forgejo.Warning: The "Autodetect manual merge" setting is not enabled for this repository, you will have to mark this pull request as manually merged afterwards.